道德行为准则

遵守法律

博格华纳高于一切的公司政策是,在开展所有业务经营时,必须完全遵守所有适用法律法规的规定。员工在工作过程中应始终奉行这一政策。遵守法律是道德行为准则的基础。如果准则与法律冲突,那么必须先以法律规定为准,并告知合规办公室本准则与法律之间存在的冲突。

博格华纳道德行为准则

员工的决定、选择和行为不仅代表个人,也代表博格华纳。博格华纳的声誉体现在每个博格华纳人的行为中。每个博格华纳人必须践行最高水平的道德标准。

坚持奉行高水平道德标准和诚信原则,需要员工拿出勇气,展现个人能力,有的时候甚至需要做出艰难的选择,甚至可能需要放弃非常难得的个人或商业机会。博格华纳道德行为准则旨在为博格华纳员工应该践行的道德标准提供指导。

博格华纳某些运营点可能奉行比本准则更为严格的道德行为标准。管理层须在当地的行为手册或道德行为准则中公布这些道德标准。实施更为严格道德标准的运营点的员工既要遵守本准则概述的道德标准,又要遵守各自运营点规定的更严格的标准。

Compliance Office
Phone Icon
电话
+1 248 754 0656
Mail Icon

员工的职责

每个博格华纳员工都有职责遵守本准则中文字表述的道德标准,同时遵守每项政策声明体现的道德精神。

鼓励同事遵守这份道德准则也很重要。博格华纳的所有原则都是通过员工的行为体现的,因此每个员工保持行为的正确性至关重要。

员工应该向主管、经理、合规办公室、法务部、内部审计或其他适当人员报告任何可能属于违法、不道德或违反本准则的行为或举止。如果员工不确定某个行为是否适当,那么他们可以寻求帮助。博格华纳的原则是禁止打击报复出于善意报告违规或不当行为的员工。员工应该配合公司对涉嫌违规的不当行为展开内部调查。

工作场所

博格华纳的工作场所包括博格华纳开展业务活动的任意地点。博格华纳希望每位员工、主管、承包商和代表,在所有开展业务活动的地点都互相尊重,并且也同样礼貌地对待每一位客户、供应商以及其他与博格华纳开展协作的人。这一点适用于所有员工,不论他/她的种族、性别、民族,有无宗教信仰,也不考虑他/她的年龄,是否残疾,性取向、性别认同或是否属于任意其他受法律保护的类别。博格华纳对在业务活动开展过程中,对任何人受到非法歧视或骚扰的行为采取零容忍态度。零容忍行为包括,以种族或族裔特征为借口,进行恶意评论或者性骚扰。

利益冲突

博格华纳希望所有员工都能够依据最高标准的正直守信和公平交易原则行事,避免个人利益以及公司利益之间出现任意冲突。利益冲突指与公司最大利益相悖或者相反的任意活动。表面冲突有多种表现形式。以下示例可帮助你了解需避免的利益冲突情形。如果你担心自己所处情境中,自身利益与公司利益存在冲突,那么请与所在经营点的合规协调员沟通以寻求帮助。

外部商业活动

公司希望所有员工都不得私自参与会干扰其在博格华纳工作职责的商业活动,或参与实际上已经与博格华纳形成竞争或可能会与博格华纳形成竞争的任何商业活动。

私利

所有员工都不得私自从事可能会影响在博格华纳履行工作职责中需做出的判断或采取行动的财务活动。员工和员工的直系家庭成员,不能借以与博格华纳建立雇佣关系之便而索要或收受礼物、服务或个人利益。员工无需拒绝不会影响在博格华纳履行工作职责需做出的判断或采取的行动的正常商务礼遇,但是员工应该遵循道德标准,做出良好判断,对于任何不确定的事项,可以咨询合规协调员获取指导意见。员工有责任确保接受的商业礼遇不以提供特殊待遇为目的。

保密信息

员工不得使用博格华纳的机密信息或涉及博格华纳的机密信息,也不得将此类信息透露给其他人。

与供应商和客户之间商务互动

在与供应商和客户的正常业务往来过程中,经常会遇到收受礼物,获得服务,接受宴请以及参与娱乐活动等情形。一般来讲,只要不是为了影响接受者的判断,那么出于商业礼遇目的而提供的礼物、服务、宴请或娱乐都是可以接受的。如果你对自己所处的情境不确定,那么请咨询所在运营点的合规协调员寻求指导意见。

员工个人最好不要向博格华纳供应商购买产品或服务,即使员工本人为货物或服务买单也不建议如此。任何特例都应该与所在运营点的合规协调员沟通后再付诸行动。

敏感性付款

严格禁止使用博格华纳公司资金、财产或者资源进行任何非法或不当目的付款。博格华纳不受贿也不行贿。

向他人付款

禁止以获得业务为目的或出于特殊考量向他人支付金钱、财产或服务。正常的礼节性合理付款,只要方式得体而且不是为了影响收受者的判断都是允许的。如果有疑问,请与合规协调员沟通寻求指导意见。

政治献金

一般来讲,严格禁止向竞选公职的候选人、公务员或者党派官员,提供金钱、货物、服务或任意有价值东西作为献金。美国有一些州允许企业在某些具体情况下提供政治献金。如果需要提供政治献金,那么在行动之前请先咨询法务部。员工可以以个人名义提供政治献金,但是严格禁止公司为员工报销此类政治献金。

与政府官员交易

严格禁止为了影响政府雇员或官员的决定,向政府雇员或官员付款、贷款或借钱给他们,或者向他们提供金钱、服务或任何有价值的东西。严格禁止间接付款或通过中间人向他们付款。

博格华纳公司、博格华纳子公司以及博格华纳员工在美国以外代表博格华纳采取的行动,严格受所在国的反腐法监管,同时也受美国法律法规监管,包括《反海外腐败法》以及反经济抵制和国际贸易法。严格禁止为了影响政府雇员或官员的决定,向政府雇员或官员付款、贷款或借钱,或者向他们提供金钱,服务或任何有价值的东西。严格禁止间接付款或通过中间人向他们付款。在正常的商业交往中,严格禁止超越良好商业惯例之外的礼品和娱乐活动。如果员工在美国之外参与类似交易,那么员工应该熟悉并遵守当地反腐法的规定,同时遵守美国《反海外腐败法》以及国际贸易条例的规定。本说明专为美国之外子公司员工制订,因为在当地属于合法的行为在某些情况下可能会导致博格华纳在美国陷于法律诉讼。如果有任何问题,请联系法务部获取更多信息。

资产

员工应保护公司资产,并使用它们实现适当的商业目的。

员工有责任保护博格华纳财产以及由博格华纳照看的他人财产,使它们不出现被盗、丢失、不正当使用和未经授权使用的情形。这里所说的财产包括所有类型的资产,包括但不限于现金、土地、建筑物、机械、工具、用品、电脑及配件及知识产权,包括专有和机密信息、商标、专利和公司标志。

保密信息和“内部”信息

与博格华纳、博格华纳经营、产品、计划或人员相关的非公开信息,可视为博格华纳的内部信息,这类信息属于保密信息。内部信息和机密信息应做保密处理,不能以给任何人带来不当之利的任意方式共享或使用。掌握博格华纳尚未公开披露的重要信息的所有员工,均不得交易博格华纳股票,或者指示他人交易博格华纳股票。如果不确定某条信息是否已经公开披露,那么请联系博格华纳企业宣传部。

个人信息

员工、主管、商业伙伴将他们的个人信息委托给我们。我们必须保护这些敏感数据,对它们做保密处理并按照所有法律、博格华纳政策和适用协议的规定确保它们的安全。员工永远不得使用个人信息用于进行个人信息用意之外的任意目的。如果你认为自己的个人信息被不正当地收集、使用或披露,那么请及时联系数据保护负责人、合规办公室或法务部。

竞争情报

有效竞争需要做到知己知彼。博格华纳只使用合法的信息源收集关于竞争对手的信息。博格华纳严格禁止以非法和不道德行为获取竞争对手的信息。如果你有理由相信接收或发布任意信息的行为未经授权,或者在本地区这种行为存在其他问题,那么请联系法务部。

会计准则

公司所有资金和资产,必须在博格华纳常规账簿和账本中妥善披露或核算,而且博格华纳发表的财务报表,必须准确地反映公司的财务状况。记账、文件和报告作假或者失真都会违反博格华纳公司的政策,而且违反适用法律的规定。财务报告的所有内部记录都必须准确、完整和正确。这些记录包括但不限于费用报告、时间表、生产和库存盘点、质量报告、销售记录、出勤报表、供应商文件、合并条目和披露支持。

所有员工都应该阅读公司的投诉提交和处理政策,其中说明了博格华纳接收、保留和处理博格华纳或审计委员会收到的会计、财务、内部会计管理或审计事项投诉事宜的处理流程。在美国,任意员工都可以匿名拨打公司行动报告部门的电话,电话号码是+1 800 461 9330,或者善意地将可疑的会计或审计事宜提交行动报告部门,但是无须担心被解雇或遭到任意形式的报复。在美国之外的员工可以拨打+1 800 1777 9999免费电话(使用你所在国家的适当国家/地区代码)或者+1 720 514 4400对方付费电话上报此类可疑的会计或审计事宜。

环境

博格华纳及其子公司遵守所有适用法律法规关于潜在危险材料使用、排放、储存和处置的规定,并寻求以一种能够最大限度减少对人和环境造成风险的方式开展业务。博格华纳遵守所有已发布的警示和规定,将有效利用资源尽量减少浪费,并尽可能再次使用或进行回收利用。如果你有理由相信,博格华纳没有妥善处理存在潜在危险的材料,那么请联系合规协调员或博格华纳环境规划负责人。

安全

安全是每个博格华纳员工的职责。博格华纳将为员工提供安全的工作场所,员工必须遵循安全和健康规则和实践,以不会危及自己或他人的方式工作,并在发现任何意外、伤害和任何不安全设备、操作或环境时上报。

美国企业量刑指南

为了使博格华纳因违反美国企业量刑指南下联邦法律而可能遭遇的刑事处罚最小化,博格华纳建立了博格华纳道德操守及遵纪守法计划。博格华纳道德行为准则以及其中描述的指导原则是该计划的组成部分。博格华纳的合规政策反映了博格华纳一贯坚持的信条以及博格华纳个人诚信的核心价值观。

适用性

当博格华纳员工代表博格华纳行事时,博格华纳道德行为准则适用于博格华纳所有员工、主管、代理人、代表、承包商和顾问以及全球所有子公司。

违反博格华纳道德行为准则或者博格华纳任意其它政策,可能会导致纪律处分,直至终止聘用,甚至在必要的情况下博格华纳将提起诉讼。博格华纳保留修改、解释和诠释“准则”的权利。准则中的任意内容均不构成与任意员工的雇佣合约,也不与博格华纳自由终止雇佣关系的权利相冲突。

更多信息

本准则总结了博格华纳道德操守及遵纪守法计划中包括的详细政策,员工可向合规协调员、人力资源部获取这方面的信息,也可以点击博格华纳内联网“法律事项”“政策”获取这方面的相关信息。

如果你对合规政策、本准则或者特定情况下什么是“要做的正确事情”等方面有任意疑问,可以联系合规协调员或所在经营网点的高级职员,致电博格华纳合规办公室+1 248 754 0656或发送电子邮件至hqCompliance@borgwarner.com。此外,在美国的员工可以致电 +1 800 461 9330,举报任意可能违反本准则的行为。在美国以外地区的员工,可以致电 +1 800 1777 9999免费电话(使用你所在国家的适当国家/地区代码)或 +1 720 514 4400 对方付费电话进行联络。

Headline

Close

Code of Ethical Conduct

COMPLIANCE WITH LAWS 

BorgWarner's over-riding policy is to conduct all of its business and operations in complete compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. You are expected to uphold this policy in every aspect of your work for the Company. Compliance with laws is the beginning point of the ethical conduct outlined in this Code. If a law conflicts with a policy, you must comply with the law. If a law conflicts with a policy, you must comply with the law and notify the Compliance Office of the perceived conflict.

BORGWARNER'S CODE OF ETHICAL CONDUCT

The decisions and choices you make and the actions you take reflect upon you as a person and as a representative of BorgWarner. The reputation of the Company rests on your shoulders and those of your fellow employees. Every employee must strive to practice the highest level of ethical conduct. 

Maintaining high standards of ethics and integrity requires courage, personal strength and sometimes difficult choices. It may require forgoing what appear to be personal or business opportunities. This Code seeks to provide guidance concerning the ethical standards BorgWarner employees are expected to uphold. 

Certain of BorgWarner's operations or locations may hold standards of conduct more strict than those outlined in this Code. Those more strict standards are to be published by management in local handbooks or codes of ethical conduct. Employees subject to those codes shall comply both with standards outlined here and with the stricter standards. 

Compliance Office
Phone Icon
Phone
+1 248 754 0656
Mail Icon

YOUR RESPONSIBILITY 

Each BorgWarner employee is personally responsible for observing both the express language and the spirit of each policy statement outlined in this Code. 

It is also important that you encourage others to observe the Code. BorgWarner can act only through its employees, so it is critical that every employee does what is right. 

Employees are expected to bring to the attention of supervisors, managers, the Compliance Office, Law Department, Internal Audit or other appropriate personnel any behavior or conduct which may be illegal, unethical or in violation of this Code. If there is any question as to the appropriateness of a course of action, employees are encouraged to seek assistance. It is the policy of the Company to prohibit retaliation for reports of violations or misconduct by others, made in good faith by employees. Employees are expected to cooperate in internal investigations of suspected violations and misconduct.

THE WORKPLACE 

The BorgWarner workplace is anywhere that BorgWarner's business and activities are conducted. In all those places, BorgWarner expects every one of its employees, directors, contractors and representatives to be treated with respect and likewise to treat one another, our customers, suppliers and others with whom we work, with respect. This applies to all employees regardless of race, gender, ethnicity, religious affiliation or lack thereof, age, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity or membership in any other legally protected class. BorgWarner will not tolerate illegal discrimination or harassment of any person in the conduct of BorgWarner's activities. Examples of intolerable behavior include derogatory comments based on racial or ethnic characteristics and unwelcome sexual advances. 

CONFLICTS OF INTEREST 

BorgWarner expects all employees to conduct themselves in accordance with the highest standards of integrity, honesty and fair dealing to prevent any conflict between our personal interests and the interests of the Company. A conflict of interest is any activity that is not consistent with or is opposed to the best interests of the Company. Apparent conflicts can arise in many ways. The following examples may assist you in identifying situations to avoid. If you are concerned that you are involved in a situation where your interests appear to conflict with those of the Company, discuss the situation with the Compliance Coordinator at your location. 

Outside Business Activities

It is expected that you will not engage in any private business activities that interfere with your BorgWarner assigned duties or that compete with or may compete with BorgWarner. 

Personal Gain

You are not to engage in any personal financial activities which could influence your judgment or actions in performing work for BorgWarner. You and members of your immediate family may not ask for or accept gifts, services or personal benefits from actions taken, information received or associations made as a result of your employment with the Company. You need not reject normal business courtesies which will not affect your judgment or actions in performing work for BorgWarner, but you are expected to follow standards of ethics and good judgment, advising your Compliance Coordinator of any questionable matters. It is your personal responsibility to ensure that your acceptance of a business courtesy does not create the perception that favors were granted to obtain special treatment. 

Confidential Information

You may not use or reveal to others any confidential information of or concerning BorgWarner. 

SUPPLIER AND CUSTOMER INTERACTIONS 

In the usual course of business with suppliers to and customers of BorgWarner, questions concerning the receipt of gifts, services, meals and entertainment often arise. Generally, these items offered in the context of courteous business relationships are acceptable if they are not of a kind which would be expected to influence the judgment of the recipient. If you are faced with a questionable circumstance, discuss it with your Compliance Coordinator. 

Employees' personal use of BorgWarner suppliers to provide goods or perform service is strongly discouraged, even though paid for by the employee. Any exceptions should be discussed with your Compliance Coordinator before services are rendered. 

SENSITIVE PAYMENTS 

The use of corporate funds, property or resources for any unlawful or improper purpose is prohibited. Just as we do not accept bribes, we do not offer or give bribes.

Payments to Others

Payments of money, property or services for the purpose of obtaining business or special consideration are prohibited. Reasonable payments for normal courtesies done in good taste and not for the purpose of influencing judgment are permissible. Questions should be directed to your Compliance Coordinator.

Political Contributions

Contributions of money, goods, services or anything of value by the Company to any candidates for office, office holders or party officials are generally prohibited. Some U.S. states allow corporate contributions to be made under specific circumstances. Consult with the Law Department if any contribution is to be made before making it. Employees may make personal contributions. Reimbursement of such political contributions by the Company is prohibited.

Dealing with Government Officials

Payments, loans or offers of money, services or anything of value to or for a government employee or official for the purpose of influencing any decision of that person are prohibited. Payments made indirectly or through an intermediary are also prohibited. 

Actions taken by BorgWarner, its subsidiaries and their employees outside the U.S. on behalf of the Company are strictly regulated by anti-corruption laws in every country BorgWarner is located and by U.S. laws and regulations, including the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act and antiboycott and international trade laws. Payments, loans or offers of money, services or anything of value to or for a government employee or official for the purpose of influencing any decision of that person are prohibited. Payments made indirectly or through an intermediary are also prohibited. Offering gifts and entertainment beyond good business practice in ordinary commercial transactions is not permitted. If you are involved in transactions outside the U.S., you should be familiar with and observe the provisions of local anti-corruption laws and the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act and international trade regulations. This instruction is particularly directed to non-U.S. subsidiaries' employees, because locally lawful conduct might trigger legal action against BorgWarner in the U.S. under certain circumstances. Please contact the Law Department with any questions and for additional information. 

ASSETS 

Employees are expected to protect the Company's assets and to use them for proper business purposes. 

You have a responsibility to protect BorgWarner property and property of others in the care of BorgWarner against theft, loss, and improper and unauthorized use. Property includes all types of assets including, but not limited to, cash, land, buildings, machinery, tools, supplies, computers and accessories, and intellectual property, including proprietary and confidential information, trademarks, patents, and Company logos. 

CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION AND "INSIDE" INFORMATION 

Non-public information related to BorgWarner, its operations, products, plans or personnel may be considered inside information and is confidential. Inside and confidential information is to be held in confidence and is not to be shared or used in any way that would give anyone an unfair advantage. No employee may trade BorgWarner stock or direct others to trade BorgWarner stock if the employee has material information that has not been publicly disclosed. If you have any questions as to whether a piece of information has been made public, contact BorgWarner's Communications Department. 

PERSONAL INFORMATION 

We are entrusted with personal information by our employees, directors, business partners and others. We must protect this sensitive data, keep it confidential and secure it in accordance with all laws, our policies, and applicable agreements. You must never use personal information for any purpose for which it was not intended. If you believe personal information has been improperly gathered, used or disclosed, contact your data protection officer, the Compliance Office or Law Department promptly. 

COMPETITIVE INFORMATION 

Effective competition requires an understanding of the Company's competitors. BorgWarner uses only legitimate information sources to gather information concerning its competitors. Illegal and unethical practices may not be used to obtain competitive information. If you have reason to believe that the receipt or release of any information is unauthorized or if other questions arise in this area, contact the Law Department.

ACCOUNTING STANDARDS

All Company funds and assets must be properly disclosed or accounted for in the regular books and records of BorgWarner, and financial statements published by BorgWarner must accurately reflect the Company's financial position. Improper or fraudulent accounting, documentation and reporting violate Company policy and may also violate applicable laws. All internal records that support financial reporting must be prepared accurately, completely and properly. These records include, but are not limited to, expense reports, time cards, production and inventory counts, quality reports, sales records, attendance statements, supplier documents, consolidating entries, and disclosure support. 

Employees are urged to read the Company's Complaint Submission and Handling Policy, which describes the Company's procedures for the receipt, retention, and treatment of complaints received by the Company or its audit committee regarding accounting, financial, internal accounting controls, or auditing matters. In the U.S., any employee may call the Company's Action Report Line anonymously at +1 800 461 9330 or otherwise submit a good faith concern regarding questionable accounting or auditing matters without fear of dismissal or retaliation of any kind. From outside the U.S. you may call +1 800 1777 9999 toll free (using your country's appropriate country code) or +1 720 514 4400 collect. 

ENVIRONMENT 

BorgWarner and its subsidiaries comply with all applicable laws and regulations governing the use, emission, storage and disposal of potentially hazardous materials and seek to conduct operations in a manner which minimizes the risk of injury to people and the environment. Observe all posted warnings and regulations. Use resources efficiently, minimize waste and reuse or recycle whenever possible. If you have reason to believe that potentially hazardous materials are not being properly handled by BorgWarner, contact your Compliance Coordinator or BorgWarner's Director of Environmental Programs. 

SAFETY 

Safety is the responsibility of every BorgWarner employee. BorgWarner will provide a safe workplace to its employees and you must work in a safe manner that does not endanger yourself or others by following safety and health rules and practices and reporting any accidents, injuries and any unsafe equipment, practices or conditions. 

U.S. CORPORATE SENTENCING GUIDELINES 

To minimize BorgWarner's exposure to criminal penalties for violation of federal laws under the U.S. Corporate Sentencing Guidelines, BorgWarner established the BorgWarner Ethics and Compliance with Laws and Policies Program. The BorgWarner Code of Ethical Conduct and the guidelines it describes constitute an integral part of the Program. BorgWarner's Compliance Policies reflect BorgWarner's Beliefs and core values of personal integrity. 

APPLICABILITY 

This Code applies to all employees, directors, agents, representatives, contractors and consultants of BorgWarner and all its subsidiaries worldwide when they are representing or acting for the Company. 

Violations of the BorgWarner Code of Ethical Conduct, or any BorgWarner policy may result in disciplinary action up to and including termination and, if warranted, legal proceedings. BorgWarner reserves the right to amend, interpret and construe the Code. Nothing contained in the Code shall constitute a contract of employment with any employee or conflict with BorgWarner's right to terminate employment relationships at will. 

MORE INFORMATION

This Code summarizes the more detailed policies that are included in the BorgWarner Ethics and Compliance with Laws and Policies Program. The policies are available from your Compliance Coordinator, and from Human Resources and are on the intranet under the Legal Matters tab, "Policies". 

If you have questions about the Compliance Policies, this Code or about what is "the right thing to do" in a particular situation, contact the Compliance Coordinator or Officer at your location, call BorgWarner's Compliance Office at +1 248 754 0656 or via email at hqCompliance@borgwarner.com. In addition, in the U.S., you may report any conduct which may be in violation of this Code by calling +1 800 461 9330. From outside the U.S. you may call +1 800 1777 9999 toll free (using your country's appropriate country code) or +1 720 514 4400 collect. 

Headline

Close