持续推进变革

电气化旅程中的重要里程碑

博格华纳旨在通过加快电气化战略布局,增加电动汽车营收,并在2035年实现碳中和,以打造一个洁净、节能的世界。 现在请跟随我们的旅程,了解我们长达130多年的行业经验。

投资欧洲电池制造工厂

在宣布收购AKASOL AG后,博格华纳代表出席了AKASOL旗下超级工厂Gigafactory 1的盛大开幕式。Gigafactory 1位于德国达姆施塔特,是欧洲最大的商用车电池系统工厂。


了解更多

终极目标:打造无所不有的电力产品组合

2020年,博格华纳通过收购德尔福科技,强化了其在电力电子解决方案、软件、校准功能和产品规模方面的能力。产品组合改进后,其中的电力电子产品可被直接整合到现有的电气化系统以及独立产品中。

查看组合

技术解决方案屡获殊荣

2019年,为拓展其在特种车和商用车领域的混合动力和电动车业务,博格华纳收购逆变器和控制器业务。2018年,为保持在新兴技术趋势的领先地位,博格华纳宣布与Plug and Play和Franklin Venture Partners达成合作。
同年,博格华纳赢得大批量采购合同,为两家领先的中国汽车制造商供应P2同轴式混动模块。此外,博格华纳独创的S型绕组导线成型的电动机和交流发动机技术荣获2018年汽车新闻PACE大奖。博格华纳同时还宣布其创新型高压冷却液加热器将助力解决电池加热痛点。

创新和收购加快电气化进程

2017年,博格华纳收购英国Sevcon公司,进一步强化其在电力电子和电气化推进解决方案能力。同时,博格华纳通过投资 Autotech Ventures,获得与数百家致力于未来交通变革的全球初创公司合作的机会。  

针对快速增长的中国电动车市场,博格华纳推出了电驱动模块,这些电驱动模块均是由中国生产。同年,即2017年,博格华纳推出一项针对混合动力和电动车的座舱加热技术,通过卓越的能源管理延长了电动汽车行驶里程。  

2016年,博格华纳首次推出针对电动车市场的集成电驱动模块(iDM),并推出可应用于戴姆勒3.0升汽油发动机的8伏eBooster®电子涡轮增压器。 
 
早在2015年,博格华纳就已推出其电驱动模块(eDM),同年,博格华纳还战略性收购雷米国际,重组动力驱动系统业务部。

业务拓展

2006至2014年间,博格华纳在由韩国,法国、德国、中国、匈牙利、波兰、印度、巴西、葡萄牙、墨西哥和泰国等世界各地投资建厂,期间公司蓬勃发展。

我们的全球足迹

总部迁至现址

博格华纳于2005年将总部从芝加哥迁至底特律区,一个世界范围内汽车工业领域的关键所在地。

成为独立公司;

1993年,博格华纳汽车公司从博格华纳安全公司脱离并成为一家独立公司。

创始合伙人

1880年,摩斯链前身,建立摩斯平衡弹簧公司。1928年,博格华纳公司成立,组成公司包括博格和贝克、Marvel-Schebler、华纳齿轮和机械万向。

Overlay Title

关闭导航的图标

Continuously driving change

Important milestones on our journey to electrification 

We aim to accelerate our electrification strategy, increase the revenue from electric vehicles, and achieve carbon neutrality by 2035 – for a clean, energy-efficient world. Follow our journey and read about our more than 130 years of expertise.  

Darmstadt, Germany

Investment in European Battery Manufacturing  

Following the announcement of an agreement to acquire AKASOL AG, BorgWarner attends the Grand Opening of AKASOL’S Gigafactory 1, Europe’s largest factory for commercial-vehicle battery systems, located in Darmstadt, Germany. 


Learn More

Ultimate goal: an all-encompassing electric portfolio 

The 2020 acquisition of Delphi Technologies adds industry leading power electronics, software, calibration capabilities, and scale to BorgWarner offerings. The enhanced portfolio enables power electronics to be directly integrated into existing electrified systems as well as standalone products. 

Discover Portfolio

Constantly driving change

Award-winning technology solutions

In 2019, BorgWarner acquires propulsion inverters and controls businesses for HEVs and EVs in the specialty and commercial vehicle sectors. To stay ahead of emerging technology trends, the company partners with Plug and Play and Franklin Venture Partners in 2018.

In the same year, BorgWarner wins a contract to supply their P2 on-axis hybrid modules to two leading Chinese automakers. In addition, the development of the ground-breaking S-wind process for electric motors and alternators is honored with the 2018 PACE Award. BorgWarner also announces its innovative High Voltage Coolant Heater as part of the company’s Battery Heater families.

Innovations and Acquisitions on the Road to Electrification

Complementing its power electronics and electrified propulsion solutions, BorgWarner acquires Sevcon, Inc. in 2017. Investments are also made in Autotech Ventures to gain access to global start-ups and new technologies aimed at revolutionizing mobility.  

Aiming at the rapidly growing Chinese electric vehicle market, BorgWarner launches additional applications of its electric vehicle transmission, produced locally in the region. The same year, in 2017, a key technology for hybrid and electric vehicles is developed and brought to market. It provides cabin heating and facilitates superior energy management for an enhanced battery-powered driving range. 

In 2016, BorgWarner presents its first integrated electric drive module (iDM) for the electric vehicle market and launches the 48-volt eBooster® electrically driven compressor in Daimler’s 3.0-liter gasoline engine. 

The electric drive module (eDM) is launched a year before. In 2015, BorgWarner also acquires rotating electric business to integrate it with their own powertrain technology. 

Growth

Growing our Business

Between 2006 and 2014 the organization is growing rapidly, due to investments in new production facilities around the world, like South Korea, France, Germany, China, Hungary, Poland, India, Brazil, Portugal, Mexico and Thailand. 

Our Global Footprint

Moving to Today’s Headquarters

By moving its headquarters from Chicago to the metro Detroit area in 2005, BorgWarner chooses a key location in the worldwide automotive industry. 

WHQ Auburn Hills Exterior
Warner Gear Co.

Becoming BorgWarner 

In 1993, Borg-Warner Automotive Inc. is spun-off from Borg-Warner Security Corporation and becomes an independent company. 

 

Founding Partners 

In 1880 the Morse Equalizing Spring Company, a forerunner of Morse Chain, is founded. The Borg-Warner Corporation is formed in 1928. Founding companies include Borg & Beck, Marvel-Schebler, Warner Gear and Mechanics Universal Joint. 

Overlay Title

close