可持续发展

对我们而言,可持续发展意味着促进环境、社会和公司治理(“ESG”)发展的举措,持续为所有利益相关方提供价值。我们以信念为指引,致力于实现一个洁净、节能的世界的愿景。 

创造一个更洁净、更节能的世界

位于商业战略之首。

践行博格华纳的理念

我们的员工使之成为可能

我们视利益相关方为合作伙伴,坚持信息披露透明化

透明和参与促使我们成功

2021年可持续发展报告

我们的节油和减排部件使我们的客户能够驾驭不断变化的监管法规并满足消费者需求,为此,我们发挥着重要作用。为了实现一个洁净、节能世界的愿景,我们重视员工的价值,他们的创新精神和热情促成了公司的持续成功。

查看可持续发展报告

我们预计,到2025年,25%以上的收入将来自电气化汽车零部件,到2030年,该比率将达到45%左右。

环境治理

创造一个更洁净、更节能的世界

2020年,我们85%的收入来自电动、混合动力和减排内燃机产品,如涡轮增压器、废气再循环(EGR)系统和冷却器。

收购德尔福科技公司扩大了我们在电气化领域的规模并强化了电气化方面的专业知识,使我们的电动和混合动力产品的收入从2019年的6%提升到2020年的10%。

清洁的车行解决方案

预计到2025年,电子产品研发可接近 50%覆盖率

2035 年,实现碳中和

社会责任

培养多样性&确保公平公正

2020年,我们重新解读了公司的“信念”,以确保公司的每一位员工都了解是什么驱动着我们前进。我们在全公司范围内推广最新的博格华纳理念,以确保员工树立正确的企业文化意识和价值观。

2020年,经验证,这些“信念”是我们的动力、决心和希望的方向标,我们经历了新冠肺炎疫情,为收购德尔福科技公司做好了充分的准备,并妥善处理了意外的自然灾害,如袭击塞内卡工厂的龙卷风。

我们的企业文化

员工多元化(性别)

少数族裔员工(美国)

公司治理:

我们视利益相关方为合作伙伴,坚持信息披露透明化
去年,公司开始重新安排道德标准与合规培训,培训涵盖了更多的互动,以确保新的培训反映出博格华纳新的理念,并考虑了所有前德尔福科技公司的员工。

博格华纳持续大力强调质量管理,扩大严格的项目范围,并发展壮大跨业务客户质量团队。作为监管的一部分,公司所有的制造和生产设施都通过了国际汽车工作组(IATF)16949或ISO 9001质量管理体系认证。

博格华纳质量奖是公司对专注于卓越制造的认可和奖励。

Overlay Title

关闭导航的图标

Sustainability

To us, sustainability means driving environmental, social and governance (“ESG”) initiatives to deliver value to all stakeholders, both for today and tomorrow. We are guided by our Beliefs and committed to achieving our vision of a clean, energy-efficient world. 

CREATE A CLEANER, MORE ENERGY-EFFICIENT WORLD

The environment is at the forefront of our business strategy

LIVE THE BORGWARNER BELIEFS

Our people make it happen

PARTNER WITH AND REPORT TO STAKEHOLDERS

Transparency and engagement support our success

Sustainability Report 2021: Evolving For All

2021 Sustainability Report

We have a vital role to play in enabling our customers to navigate shifting regulatory and consumer demands through our fuel-efficient and emissions-reducing components. To achieve our vision of a clean, energy-efficient world, we rely on the innovation and passion of our valued employees to drive our continued success.

View Sustainability Report

We project over 25% of our revenue will be from electrified vehicle parts by 2025, and approximately 45% by 2030.

Environmental Stewardship

Environmental stewardship

Create a cleaner, more energy-efficient world

We earned 85% of our revenue in 2020 from electric, hybrid and emissions-reducing combustion products, such as turbochargers and Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) valves and coolers.

Our acquisition of Delphi Technologies strengthens our scale and expertise in electrification, boosting our revenue from electric and hybrid products from 6% in 2019 to 10% in 2020.

Our clean mobility solutions

eProduct R&D expected to approach ~50% by 2025

eProduct R&D expected to approach ~50% by 2025

Net zero carbon emissions by 2035

Net zero carbon emissions by 2035

Social responsibility

Fostering Diversity & Ensuring Equity

We refreshed our Beliefs in 2020 to help ensure everyone at our organization understands what drives us. We introduced our updated BorgWarner Beliefs across the company to help ensure awareness of our corporate culture and company values.

In 2020, these Beliefs proved to be our directional beacon light of motivation, determination and hope, as we worked through the COVID-19 pandemic, prepared for the acquisition of Delphi Technologies, and managed unexpected natural disasters, such as the tornado that hit our Seneca plant.

Our Corporate Culture

Each for Equal

Diversity of Employees (Gender)

Diversity of Employees

Minority Employees (U.S.)

Minority Employees (U.S.)
International Safety Day in Ningbo, China

Governance

Partner with and Report to Stakeholders
Last year, the company began refreshing its ethics and compliance training to include more interactive training, ensuring it reflects the updated BorgWarner Beliefs and includes all former Delphi Technologies employees.

BorgWarner continued to place a strong emphasis on quality management, expanding its rigorous program and growing its cross-business customer quality teams. As part of its oversight, all of its manufacturing and production facilities are International Automotive Task Force (IATF) 16949 or ISO 9001 quality management system certified.

Our BorgWarner Quality Award recognizes and rewards our focus on manufacturing excellence.

Overlay Title

close