BorgWarner Technologies Drive the 2015 World Car Of The Year Winners and Finalists

Auburn Hills, Michigan, April 15, 2015 – BorgWarner’s advanced engine and drivetrain technologies drive all of the winners in the five World Car of the Year categories, including the:

  • 2015 World Car of the Year: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
  • 2015 World Luxury Car: Mercedes-Benz S Coupé
  • 2015 World Performance Car: Mercedes-AMG GT
  • 2015 World Car Design of the Year: Citroën C4 Cactus
  • 2015 World Green Car: BMW i8 

For all 15 finalists (including the winners noted above), BorgWarner provides one or more advanced technologies, such as variable cam timing systems, chain timing drives, ignition technologies, coolant control valves, diesel cold-start technologies, exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) coolers and valves, friction plates, dual-clutch and mechatronic modules, one-way clutches, solenoids and all-wheel drive couplings as well as Twin Scroll, variable turbine geometry (VTG) and regulated two-stage (R2S®) turbochargers.

“Improving fuel economy, reducing emissions and enhancing performance are goals shared by automakers and consumers around the world. BorgWarner’s wide range of engine and drivetrain technologies deliver what automakers need and consumers want,” said James R. Verrier, President and Chief Executive Officer, BorgWarner. “We are very pleased to offer our advanced technologies to these note-worthy vehicles. Congratulations to this year’s winners and finalists.”

The eleventh annual World Car Award winners were chosen by an international panel of 75 automotive journalists from 23 countries.

Overlay Title